Hero Academy®

Empower students to become reading superheroes!
Grades Pre-K–4 Literacy Intervention
Action-packed fiction

Inspire students while building literacy and SEL skills with 78 thrilling stories at 13 distinct levels.

Rich social-emotional learning

Empower students with exciting adventures that teach them to believe in themselves and act on their potential.

Rigorous instruction

Build comprehension, vocabulary, and fluency while engaging students at high depth-of-knowledge levels with take-and-teach lesson plans.

Get more information about Hero Academy®.


Explore the Series

Choose the package that’s right for you! Each of the 13 level sets features six books with a range of Lexile® levels and Fountas & Pinnell scores.

See a comprehensive list of all 78 books, along with a colorful series poster and an overview brochure for sharing. Energize your bookroom today!

Student Experience

Teacher Experience

Join the fun and help your students become reading superheroes with Hero Academy!