Houghton Mifflin Harcourt


ELA Common Core | Grades 6–12

Collections, the new ELA Common Core program for Grades 6–12, helps students develop abilities to analyze complex texts, determine evidence, reason critically, and communicate thoughtfully—the must-have skills for college and career. With a digital and print approach, Collections transcends the traditional with state-of-the–art features that resonate with today’s students.

Collections in your classroom

  • Supports the Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts
  • Provides complex texts including fiction, nonfiction, and informational texts
  • Enhances online collaboration with interactive Common Core writing lessons

Learn more about Collections

Scroll to Top