Rigby Nitty Gritty Novels  Single Copy Collection On-Level Kit Amethyst-9780544003101

Rigby Nitty Gritty Novels Single Copy Collection On-Level Kit Amethyst

The Nitty Gritty Novels series has been created specifically to support students as they develop and apply critical literacy skills in their exploration of novels. Authentic literature helps develop students’ reading enjoyment. Longer books with more complicated plots and themes extend literacy skills and increase text complexity, as called for in the Common Core Reading Standards. A range of genres includes mystery, contemporary fiction, narrative, fantasy, and more. Scaffolded instruction helps students reach higher levels of comprehension and understanding. Close reading is emphasized with a range of text-dependent questions and activities. Separate Teacher’s Guides make the series suitable for those reading at grade level (Grades 3–8) or for those who are struggling and reading one to two grades below grade level (Grades 4–10). Includes 8 books (1 copy each of 8 titles) and 8 On Level Teacher Guides.

  • Grade: 8
  • Material Type: Resource Materials
  • Format: Kit
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780544003101
  • ISBN-10: 0544003101
  • Product Code: 1526338
  • National/State: National
  • Copyright Year: 2010

Please note that all discounts and final pricing will be displayed on the Review Order page before you submit your order.