The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty

by Eudora Welty

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780156189217
  • ISBN-10: 0156189216
  • Pages: 640
  • Publication Date: 02/01/1982
  • Carton Quantity: 28

About the book

With a preface written by the author especially for this edition, this is the complete collection of stories by Eudora Welty.


Including the earlier collections A Curtain of Green, The Wide Net, The Golden Apples, and The Bride of the Innisfallen, as well as previously uncollected ones, these forty-one stories demonstrate Eudora Welty's talent for writing from diverse points-of-view with “vision that is sweet by nature, always humanizing, uncannily objective, but never angry” (Washington Post).

About the author
Eudora Welty

EUDORA WELTY (1909–2001) was born in Jackson, Mississippi, and attended the Mississippi State College for Women, the University of Wisconsin, and Columbia University (where she studied advertising). In addition to short fiction, Welty wrote novels, novellas, essays, and reviews, and was the winner of both the National Book Award and the Pulitzer Prize.