Trucker and Train

by Hannah Stark and Bob Kolar
$14.99
1

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. 


  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780544801813
  • ISBN-10: 0544801814
  • Pages: 40
  • Publication Date: 08/06/2019
  • Carton Quantity: 30

About the book

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one.  

 

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why don’t they ever gleam at me? 

 

Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it’s too late? 

 

Perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.

About the author
Hannah Stark

Hannah Stark is a writer and public-school teacher in Brooklyn, New York. She loves to make and share resources for other teachers, as well as teach at the graduate level. When she isn't writing or teaching, she can be found taking road trips and train rides with her two sons. Visit her online at hannahcarinastark.com and on Twitter @teachingrightalong.

Bob Kolar

Bob Kolar has illustrated many picture books, including The Little Fire Truck by Margery Cuyler and Hey-Ho, to Mars We'll Go! by Susan Lendroth. He creates toys, games, TV shows, and other fun things for kids. He lives in Missouri with his wife, Lisa. Visit him online at bobkolarbooks.com and on Instagram @bobkolar.