The Worst Mascot Ever

by James Preller
$5.99
1

Four friends put their heads together to convince their school to get a new mascot in The Big Idea Gang—an exciting new chapter book series on how to make your claim and back it up, by the author of Jigsaw Jones! 

 


  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328915115
  • ISBN-10: 1328915115
  • Pages: 96
  • Publication Date: 01/29/2019
  • Carton Quantity: 48

About the book

Four friends put their heads together to convince their school to get a new mascot in The Big Idea Gang—an exciting new chapter book series on how to make your claim and back it up, by the author of Jigsaw Jones! 

  

 

It's armadillos vs. dragons! 

 

Quick-thinking third-graders Lizzy, her twin, Connor, and their friends Kym and Deon have a big idea: their school desperately needs a new mascot, and they've got the perfect one in mind.Now have to figure out a way to convince their principal and rally the rest of the school behind them. Luckily, their teacher, Miss Zips (short for Zipsokowski—but who can say that?) is skilled in the art of persuasion. Armed with Miss Zips's persuasive tips, the gang of four set out to make their claim, build a case for a new mascot, and convince Clay Elementary that Arnold the Armadillo has had his day.  

 

About the author
James Preller

James Preller is the author of the popular Jigsaw Jones mystery books, which have sold more than 10 million copies. He is also the author of Bystander, named a 2009 Junior Library Guild Selection, Six Innings, an ALA Notable Book, and the Scary Tales series of mystery-horror stories for children. James lives in Delmar, New York with his wife, three children, cats, and dog. Visit him at www.jamespreller.com.

Reviews

"Fans of James Preller’s 'Jigsaw Jones' and David Adler’s 'Cam Jansen' series will enjoy the camaraderie and ingenuity of the Big Idea Gang."--School Library Journal