The Suitcase

by Chris Naylor-Ballesteros
$17.99
1

A powerful story about immigration, trust, and new beginnings, full of heart and humanity, for anyone who has ever felt unwelcome or out of place. Perfect for fans of Allen Say, Francesca Sanna, and Yuyi Morales. 


  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358329602
  • ISBN-10: 0358329604
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 09/29/2020
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

A powerful story about immigration, trust, and new beginnings, full of heart and humanity, for anyone who has ever felt unwelcome or out of place. Perfect for fans of Allen Say, Francesca Sanna, and Yuyi Morales.  

 

When a weary stranger arrives one day, with only a suitcase, everyone is full of questions: 

 

Why is he here? 

Where has he come from? 

And just what is in that suitcase? 

  

To learn the answers, they can either trust the newcomer or discover what they risk by not believing him.  

  

A story about hope and kindness, truth and perception—and most importantly, about how we treat those in need. 

 

About the author
Chris Naylor-Ballesteros

Chris Naylor-Ballesteros is a picture book creator who lives in France. Website: chrisnaylorballesteros.com Twitter: @Chris_Naylor_B