The Me I Meant to Be-9781328977069

The Me I Meant to Be

by Sophie Jordan
$17.99
1

Best friends Willa and Flor have every intention of sticking to their girl code—but some rules are meant to be broken in this swoony, contemporary romance about finding yourself and following your heart by New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan. For fans of Jenny Han, Kasie West, and Stephanie Perkins. 

 


  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328977069
  • ISBN-10: 1328977064
  • Pages: 304
  • Publication Date: 01/01/2019
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

Girl Code: Never date a friend’s ex. 

 

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she’s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend’s boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he’s there, tempting her… 

  

No keeping secrets from your bestie. 

 

Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad’s new dating life, and her struggling grades. So why can’t she stop thinking about her hot, know-it-all tutor? At least she’s got Willa, her constant in the chaos. 

  

Breaking the code breaks friendships. 

  

Two friends find themselves tempted by love that defies the rules in this steamy romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Simone Elkeles.

About the author
Sophie Jordan

Sophie Jordan grew up in the Texas hill country where she wove fantasies of dragons, warriors, and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she's a New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author of over thirty novels. She now lives in Houston with her family. When she's not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with true-crime and reality TV shows. Visit her online at sophiejordan.net, on Twitter @SoVerySophie, and Instagram @sosophiejordan.