Suffer Love

by Ashley Blake
$9.99
1

A teenage girl falls for the wrong guy in this romantic young adult debut that’s perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti, Kasie West, and Lauren Barnholt.


  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780544936898
  • ISBN-10: 0544936892
  • Pages: 352
  • Publication Date: 04/04/2017
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

Sam Bennett falls for Hadley St. Clair before he knows her last name. When Sam finds out she is that St. Clair, daughter of the man who destroyed Sam’s family, he has a choice: follow his heart or tell the truth about the scandal that links their families. Funny and passionate, Suffer Love is a story about first love, family dysfunction, and the fickle hand of fate.

About the author
Ashley Blake

Ashley Herring Blake used to write songs and now she writes books, including Suffer Love and How to Make a Wish. She reads them a lot too and has been known to stare wistfully at her bookshelves. She lives in Nashville, TN with her husband and two sons. www.ashleyherringblake.com Twitter: @ashleyhblake Instagram: @ashleyhblake

Reviews

Praise for Suffer Love: 

 

"[Blake] writes a believable, emotionally satisfying romance that relies on realistic characterizations rather than supermodel good looks, fashion, and standard plot devices. It's a refreshing change from the far more common standard romances that so often become formulaic, and the well-integrated literary references are a bonus. A smart, satisfying romance." 

—Kirkus 

 

"Debut author Blake puts the teens in a near-impossible situation, adeptly showing how Sam and Hadley can be more adult in handling the complications of romance than all four of their parents . . . Readers will be left thinking about the ways love can both hurt and heal." 

—Publishers Weekly 

 

"A strong choice for YA collections, especially where romance is popular." 

School Library Journal 

 

"Sam and Hadley are appealing and engaging characters, especially when Hadley devastatingly, sympathetically learns the truth. Blake doesn’t opt for the easy, happily-ever-after ending, instead emphasizing that relationships are work and need to be handled with care." 

Booklist  

 

“Sam and Hadley's palpable and steamy romance had my heart racing. This heartfelt, realistic story kept me up reading all night long. I loved this book."—Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author of Catching Jordan 

 

“Shakespeare references, betrayal, and a teacup piglet: what more could you want in a modern love story?” –Courtney C. Stevens, author of Faking Normal and The Lies About Truth 

 

“An emotionally vivid, fearlessly honest portrait of two very human families, with a love story that will make you ache. Utterly beautiful.” 

—Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda