Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

by Elizabeth Wurtzel
$16.99
1

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword 

 

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times 

 

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker


  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780544960091
  • ISBN-10: 0544960092
  • Pages: 384
  • Publication Date: 06/06/2017
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword 

 

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times 

 

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker 

 

Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar.

About the author
Elizabeth Wurtzel

ELIZABETH WURTZEL is the author of best-selling books including Prozac Nation, Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women, and More, Now, Again. She is a Harvard and Yale Law School graduate whose work has appeared in such publications as The New Yorker, New York, the Guardian, and the Oxford American. She lives in New York.