Ever the Hunted-9781328767004

Ever the Hunted

by Erin Summerill
$9.99
1

The first novel in a new series, Ever the Hunted is a romantic, page-turning fantasy debut that will appeal to readers of Sarah Maas and Rae Carson about the outcast daughter of a bounty hunter who must track her father's killer in a world of mad kings, warring kingdoms, and dangerous magic. Now in paperback.


  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9781328767004
  • ISBN-10: 1328767000
  • Pages: 416
  • Publication Date: 11/07/2017
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

"With a resourceful and cunning heroine, a compelling and nuanced romance, and a truly fascinating system of magic, Ever the Hunted ensnared me from the very first pages. Absolutely marvelous."—Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series 

 

Seventeen-year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter—that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen Mackay, her father’s former apprentice. The only friend she’s ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart.  

 

She must go on a treacherous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a daunting and dangerous force. 

 

About the author
Erin Summerill

Erin Summerill was born in England. After spending years bouncing between Air Force bases in Hawaii, England, and California, her family finally settled down in Utah. When Erin doesn't have her nose in a book, she's busy chasing after her four kids, two dogs, and a cat. Visit her online at erinsummerill.com and follow her on Twitter: @erinsummerill.

Reviews

"...a solid choice for fantasy readers who prefer a large helping of adventure with their romance." 

--Kirkus 

 

"With a resourceful and cunning heroine, a compelling and nuanced romance, and a truly fascinating system of magic, Ever the Hunted ensnared me from the very first pages. Absolutely marvelous."--Sarah J. Maas, New York Times-bestselling author of the Throne of Glass books 

 

"Britta's fierce tale of love lost and family found, combined with the lush setting and intriguing world-building, make for an unforgettable read."--Ally Condie, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of the Matched Trilogy  

 

"A fascinating world, intriguing characters, and an adventure with plenty of thrilling twists and turns will keep readers turning pages long into the night."--C.J. Redwine, New York Time's best selling author of The Shadow Queen 

 

"Erin Summerill showcases stellar worldbuilding in her debut novel Ever the Hunted. She uses artful prose to tell a captivating story that is emotionally engaging and hard to put down. I can't wait to read the sequel!"--Charlie N. Holmberg, author of The Paper Magician series