Anya and the Dragon

by Sofiya Pasternack
$16.99
1

This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time.


  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/EAN: 9780358006077
  • ISBN-10: 0358006074
  • Pages: 432
  • Publication Date: 09/24/2019
  • Carton Quantity: 24

About the book

This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. 

 

Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family’s livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn’t as old—or as scary—as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family.

About the author
Sofiya Pasternack

Sofiya Pasternack is a nurse whose fondest childhood memories involve her pet goats wrecking the house. When she's not at the hospital, she can be found enjoying Utah's wild places, teaching her kids to make challah, and writing whatever new story has taken up residence in her brain. She lives in Draper, Utah. https://www.sofiyapasternack.com/ Twitter: @sofipasternack Pinterest: @sofipasternack Instagram: @sofipasternack Facebook: /sofiya.pasternack.1 Tumblr: sofipasternack.tumblr.com