Cheer Up, Mouse!

by Jed Henry

In this $12.99 picture book, Mouse’s friends have a brilliantly simple idea on how to cheer him up. Jed Henry’s sweet illustrations swing readers up and down alongside Mouse, and with his verse, to arrive at the charming conclusion. Perfect for anyone – young or old – who needs a pick-me-up, this emotive picture book is sure to warm hearts.

  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780547681078
  • ISBN-10: 0547681070
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 01/15/2013
  • Carton Quantity: 40

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Author
Reviews
  • About the Book

    Mouse feels lower than low. His forest friends, including Badger, Hedgehog, Rabbit, and Mole all knock themselves out trying to cheer up the little guy, to no avail. In the end, all Mouse really needs is a hug! Jed Henry’s wonderful illustrations, in watercolor pastels and colored pencils, beautifully complement the spare text. Readers will love seeing all the exuberant animal antics in trees, ponds, and even underground tunnels as they try to distract their gloomy friend. A charming antidote for the blues.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "The emotional pitch is just right."
    Publishers Weekly

    "The 'Cheer Up, Mouse!' refrain and winsome illustrations carry the day."
    Horn Book

    "Simple and satisfying."
    Kirkus

    "A solid story about friendship that is sure to cheer readers."
    School Library Journal

    "Youngsters will enjoy the simple phrases and delightful illustrations . . . Perfect for fans of Dori Chaconas' One Little Mouse."
    Booklist

    "This might be fun to partner with Alborough's Hug and/or Schmid's Hugs from Pearl for a squeeze-filled storytime."
    Bulletin
×