The Heat Is On

by Charise Harper, Aurélie Blard-Quintard

Available 02/13/2018

The competition heats up in episode two of this zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! Three contestants remain. Which junior chefs will have the chops to make it through week two? And who will have to hang up their apron and go home? 

 

  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544980280
  • ISBN-10: 054498028X
  • Pages: 192
  • Publication Date: 02/13/2018
  • Carton Quantity: 24

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Authors
Reviews
  • About the Book
    The competition heats up in episode two of this zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off!  With this episode's theme of family and tradition, from a diner challenge to a quinceañera to the farmer's market, the junior chefs will have to sauté their way through the chewiest challenges yet. They're the best in the nation, but can they handle the twists and turnovers week two has in store, on- and off-camera? Which junior chefs can stand the heat? And which one will need to get out of the kitchen?  

        We are one episode closer to discovering just who will earn the title of Next Best Junior Chef.  

        Bonus: Includes real cooking techniques for the aspiring young chef!

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "Fast-paced and fun-filled, a delicious read for middle graders, foodies or not."-Kirkus, 11/13/2017
×