Hidden

by Catherine McKenzie

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Sarah Pekkanen, a light-hearted yet heartfelt novel exploring what happens when two women love the same man—and then he dies.

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544462908
  • ISBN-10: 0544462904
  • Pages: 304
  • Publication Date: 04/07/2015
  • Carton Quantity: 24
About the Book
About the Author
Excerpts
  • About the Book
    When a married man suffers a sudden fatal accident, two women are shattered — his wife and his mistress — and past secrets, desires, and regrets are brought to light. 

     

    While walking home from work one evening, Jeff Manning is struck by a car and killed. Two women fall to pieces at the news: his wife, Claire, and his co-worker Tish. Reeling from her loss, Claire must comfort her grieving son as well as contend with funeral arrangements, well-meaning family members, and the arrival of Jeff’s estranged brother, who was her ex-boyfriend. Tish volunteers to attend the funeral on her company’s behalf, but only she knows the true risk of inserting herself into the wreckage of Jeff’s life. 

     

    Told through the three voices of Jeff, Tish, and Claire, Hidden explores the complexity of relationships, the repercussions of our personal choices, and the responsibilities we have to the ones we love.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
    ####
  • Reviews
×