Oli/Ollie bilingual board book

by Olivier Dunrea

Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening, even sitting on top of his egg—but Ollie just won’t come out. Available in Spanish as a bilingual board book!

  • Format: Novelty
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544316843
  • ISBN-10: 0544316843
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 02/03/2015
  • Carton Quantity: 48

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Author
Reviews
  • About the Book
    Gossie and Gertie just can’t wait for their new friend Ollie to come out of his shell, but though they try everything they can think of, he won’t come out! Ollie is Ollie, and only he will decide when it’s time to hatch. Fans of Gossie and Gossie and Gertie will find Ollie just as charming and delightful as the rest of his farmyard friends, and any toddler that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible. 
         Bilingual babies and new language learners will love the gentle text and charming illustrations in this simple and sweet story, featuring Spanish and English bilingual text set in two colors for easy readability.
  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    “Dunrea successfully adds to the ‘Gossie and Gertie’ cast with these endearing tales.” School Library Journal, Starred

    “With their simple watercolors and narrative, along with diminutive heroes who assert a budding independence, these tales demonstrate once again how well their creator knows his audience.” Publishers Weekly, Starred

    "Pre-schoolers will relate to Ollie's point of view and delight in his humorous reactions to the new world he's discovering." Booklist, ALA

    “Dunrea’s keen awareness of young children’s concerns and quirks translates into charmingly simple illustrations and text.” Kirkus Reviews

    "Dunrea's text...is packed with toddler-sized drama, and Gossie and Gertie easily assume the roles of older sisters dealing with a pesky but beloved younger brother." Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

    "...the geese tromp, stomp, romp and jump around the farmyard in a way that is quite satisfying when read aloud." The New York Times Book Review

×