The Best American Sports Writing 2011

by Jane Leavy, Glenn Stout

A collection of the year's best sportswriting

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780547336961
  • ISBN-10: 0547336969
  • Pages: 384
  • Publication Date: 10/04/2011
  • Carton Quantity: 24

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Authors
  • About the Book

    The Best American Series®

    First, Best, and Best-Selling

    The Best American series is the premier annual showcase for the country’s finest short fiction and nonfiction. Each volume’s series editor selects notable works from hundreds of magazines, journals, and websites. A special guest editor, a leading writer in the field, then chooses the best twenty or so pieces to publish. This unique system has made the Best American series the most respected—and most popular—of its kind.

    The Best American Sports Writing 2011 includes

    Paul Solotaroff, Sally Jenkins, Wells Tower, John McPhee, David Dobbs, Wright Thompson,
    P. J. O’Rourke, Selena Roberts, and others


    Related Subjects

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews