Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Natural Causes

by James Oswald


The debut entry in a sensational new British mystery series, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Stuart McBride.

Format: eBook
ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544317871
ISBN-10: 0544317874
Pages: 458
Publication Date: 10/08/2013
Carton Quantity: 1


A young girl's mutilated body is discovered in a room that has lain sealed for the last sixty years. Her remains are carefully arranged in what seems to have been a macabre ritual.

For newly appointed Edinburgh Detective Inspector Tony McLean, this baffling cold case ought to be a low priority, but he is haunted by the young victim and her grisly death. Meanwhile, the city is horrified by a series of bloody killings—deaths for which there appears to be neither rhyme nor reason, and which leave Edinburgh's police at a loss.

McLean is convinced that these deaths are somehow connected to the terrible ceremonial killing of the girl, all those years ago. It is an irrational theory. And one that will lead McLean closer to the heart of a terrifying and ancient evil . . .

James Oswald

JAMES OSWALD is the author of the Detective Inspector McLean series of crime novels by night. During the day he runs a 350 acre livestock farm in North East Fife, Scotland where he raises Highland cattle and sheep. Read More




"Crime fiction's next big thing."—The Sunday Telegraph

 

"Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers."—Daily Mail

 

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin."—The Herald

ITEM QTY TOTAL
SUBTOTAL $0.00
Please note that all discounts and final pricing will be displayed on the Review Order page before you submit your order.
Please note that all discounts and final pricing will be displayed after your order is processed and your account is verified.